GUEST POST: Courtney Bird on Silence and Astrology

Silence.

Image

what is it about silence that is so powerful?

Is it the ability to really hear things, the stillness in it, the peace?

I find for me, when I am confronted with overwhelming moments of beauty through silence, that my existence and problems seem to really fade away.

The answers to questions in my heart come, or rather the questions fall away and an inherent knowing comes.

All is light.

Generally, I find this in nature.

Last light I went to the ocean.

The beach was so quiet, so dark, and so mesmerizing.

Little birds ice-skated on top of the rolling waves coming in, I couldn’t help but smile.

The air was so warm.

A memory of a friend came into a dream, she asked me, “what is it that you’re not doing in your life , that you could be doing?”

listening more.

really listening.

As I drink my yogi tea my morning message is

“the best way in life is to be, simply be”

I listen to Wax Tailor’s “Que Sera”, as a friendly reminder and happy vibe to get me going.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WEi9ZQrEjr8

It’s early, and the clouds this morning are other worldly.

I looked out at them and said good morning.

Image

I’ve made a new assignment for myself in the mist of uncertainty and doubt.

When I’m conflicted or unsure what to do I ask myself

To stop, write down 5 things I am grateful for and then sit in that for awhile until a feeling of peace comes.

Working from gratitude.

I’ve been doing more palm reading and I love seeing humans and their paths, each one is so, so unique.

And yet, the way we can relate to one another is like the sun rising and setting, each time so different and yet universally the same.

Image

I told Ben I’d talk about Astrology in here, and I’m leading up to it.

It’s been another release week, Things are in Scorpio- which means lots of water, or emotion, but not fully expressing it, or expressing it more silently to ourselves.

I found a Rilke quote last night that seems to come to me when I most need it, the last time it was on the wall of a spirit sister’s room in India and now months later in a home I stumbled upon last night. It says;

” Be patient to all that is unsolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves like locked rooms and like books that are written in a very foreign tongue. Do not seek the answers which cannot be given you because you would not be able to live them.

And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answer.”

rainer maria rilke

At the ocean last night this became even more clear to me.

I stood at the water’s edge and breathed in the air and the rhythm that kept crashing towards me.

Every now and then I’d touch the water, touch my third and eye, hold my hands up, then bring my arms up, like a bird, letting air shoot straight through me.

Every thing was moving and yet at the same time everything was so still.

I looked over at birds that stood watching in the same way, I saw the child in me who wanted to run at them and disturb their peace, the child who wanted to play, unconsciously, I chuckled, and noticed the growth in not needing to arose or disturb a peace that was so natural.

Image

Back to astrology…

Neptune is in Pisces, which can cause confusion, to not always see whats going on in the world.

SO if you are confronted with anything that disturbs, confuses, or deters you- be patient- Mercury just went into retrograde and will be there for 16 days.

What this means, is that things will slow down a bit, old ideas will be revisited, past loved one’s may resurface in your life or contact you, you may have some sort of travel or technological hiccup.

Its asking you not to go back to your old ways, but to shift, lots of things will be surfacing- from deep emotional places, so allow it.

Allow yourself the support of others and be kind and loving to yourself and others.

You may have to deal with something that you thought you had finished, or it may be something you inherently knew you had more to give to or let go of.

My horoscope this week said;

“Sometimes healing takes place in unexpected ways, and nature knows better than we do about how to make it happen. Keep that in mind during the coming weeks..”

I loved that, ie, my unexpected trip to the ocean last night. I surrendered to where I was and went with the flow and of course spirit led me to a place of deep healing and peace, I place I found solace and had in no way expected it.

( This is a great site for uplifting fun little messages to yourself- http://freewillastrology.com/)

Free will astrology- Remember everything is free will and although we are born and live under the stars, you along with God, are the creators of your world.

Reality conforms to your description of it, so if you can , smile at it, so it can smile back.

On the 13th, we will have a total solar eclipse!

Woo. This is a time where we see things, our ego comes to consciousness, and intense private things are revealed. All for the better I am sure.

Last night at this women’s group one of the women held up this rattle to shake our ego’s off, shake them up rather, it was this jarring sort of experience, that actually felt like a physical shaking of my ego.

So allow that to happen, shakewhat you may think you are, and see what comes next.

It’s 9 a.m. now, good morning.

I leave you with a chant I’ve been working on that a friend from New York gave me – Now I’m not exactly sure how to spell it – But, it sounds like this;

Om Gum Ganapatie-a Namaha.

Which basically means; “I vow to the remover of obstacles.”

Then meditate on the feeling of No obstacles- feeling completely free.

How would that feel, for you? No obstacles in love, in work, in your inner world, in friendships, families, relationships, your home.

Meditate on that feeling.

Feeling of flow.

You can say the chant with some prayer beads, or until it feels right for you. 🙂

Thank you sweet Ben for inspiring me to write this, and for your passion to help others.

i love you- all.

courtney bird

www.courtneybird.com

